plans and parties

My last entry on this blog was January. It is now May. I’ve been absent from CrazilySpinning for about 4 months and I’m thinking it’s time to come back. Rebuild and recreate. I love this blog, and I don’t want to let it die with other ideasΒ I left in the corner with no plans of return.

When I was little, I used to love to plan parties. I had notebooks filled with different types of parties: princess, murder-mystery, glow-in-the-dark, etc. I had everything. I planned what kind of food we would have for dinner and whether we would have cake or cupcakes. What type of decorations would look the best? What kind of music would be playing?

Did I throw any of these parties?

not. a. single. one.

I didn’t like figuring out who was invited… Or actually buying anything… Or asking my parents if 9-year-old me could even throw a party.
I liked to make plans, but I never did any of the things I said I would. All talk and no do.

So, I am trying to change things around. I’m trying to commit to ideas and follow them through. see where they take me.
I’m not the best blog-writer by any means, but I’m trying, and that’s gotta count for something!

Here I am apologizing to my blog for dropping it off in the corner for a few months. But now I am here, ready to pick up where we left off.

xo,
Aspen

Leave a Reply

