Purrfect

IMG_5805.jpg

If I were a cat, I would have no worries. I would lay somewhere comfy all day long until I got hungry. Then I would eat. I’d be happy and life would be simple and I’d be okay with that.
If I were a cat, I would be flawless (at least my owner would think so).

A few cat related statements I have been guilty of saying are:
“I didn’t like cats until I got mine”
“I’m not a cat person.. but I LOVE my cat”
“not all cats are beautiful. but mine is PURRFECT” (I’m sorry for the cat pun. I couldn’t help myself)

Most people seem to accept these statement. They’ll nod or make some comment about how they’re the same way.

What I don’t understand is why people can’t be this way.
Why can’t we be okay with not being loved by every single person?
Why do we have a need to be accepted in every single place we stand?
Why aren’t we happy with the idea of one person or a few people finding us perfect and wonderful?
Why must we change our hair color and dress a certain way to try and please the whole entire world?

some people are cats. some people are dogs.
some people are cat people. some people are dog people.

not everyone is attracted to everyone (physically and socially). That’s just how life is. So maybe instead of trying to change how you are, find a comfy chair, grab a good book, and get cozy. Sit and relax. Eat some wonderful food. Let life be simple, even if it’s just for a few moments.

Life is better when you act like a cat.

xo,
Aspen

Leave a Reply

